Working Groups

There shall be a permanent EU-Committee for handling EU-matters relevant to the EEF. The mission and composition of the EU-Committee is decided by the General Assembly. Other Permanent Committees may be decided by the General Assembly. The members of Permanent Committees are elected by the General Assembly. Members of Permanent Committees are elected for a term of four years and may be elected a maximum number of three times.

Temporary Ad Hoc Working Groups may be decided by the Board or the General Assembly for particular purposes. The members of Temporary Ad Hoc Working Groups are appointed by the Board. The duration of the mandate of members of Temporary Ad Hoc Committees is decided by the Board and has to be explicitly mentioned in the nomination decision.

Representative stakeholder associations can send a representative to the meetings of the Permanent and Ad Hoc Committees/Working Groups. The meetings of the Committees/Working Groups are open. The date and place of meetings of the Committees & Working Groups will be announced on the EEF website.

  • Chair: Catherine Bonnichon de Rancourt (FRA)
  • Klaus Miesner (GER)
  • Paula Calamatta (MLT)
  • Mark Wentein (BEL)
  • Rátki Emőke (HUN)

Chair: Quentin Simonet 

  • Teodor Sheytanov (EEF Development Manager)
  • Marilena Mladin (ROU)
  • Barbara Ardu (ITA)
  • Tore Sannum (NOR)
  • Kaja Koczurowska Wawrzkiewicz
  • Maarten van der Heijden
  • Lars Christensson
  • Anita Flamand
  • Chair: George Dimaras
  • Otto Becker (GER)
  • Henrik Ankarcrona (SWE)
  • Dorrotya Strobl (HUN)
  • Eleonora Ottaviani (IJRC)
  • Kaja Koczurowska Wawrzkiewicz (POL)
  • Edouard Couperie (FRA)

Current agenda:

  • Paris 2024 Olympic Rules, Nations Cup Division I Rules 
  • FEI Jumping Rules
  • EEF Development Series Rules

Previous achievements:

  • Formation of the Longines EEF Series (rules and updates)
  • Rescheduling of the EU CH 2021
  • Paris 2024 qualification Group C proposal

Chair: Elisabeth Max-Theurer

  • Christoph Umbach (LUX)
  • Andrej Salatzki (POL)
  • Thomas Baur (GER)
  • Klaus Röser (IDRC)
  • Natalie zu Sayn Wittgenstein (DEN)
  • Carlos Lopes (POR)
  • Maarten van der Heijden (NED)
  • Chair: Anne d'Ieteren
  • Helena Ager (SWE)
  • Marianna Grammatikaki (GRE)
  • Tore Sannum (NOR)
  • Luigi Ferdinando Acerbi (ITA)
  • Nicole den Dulk (NED)
  • Georgina Sharples (GBR)
  • Eva Bachinger (AUT)
  • Triona Connors (IRL)

Chair: Philine Ganders-Meyer (GER)

  • Anne-Mette Binder (DEN)
  • Lars Christensson (SWE)
  • Laurent Bousquet (FRA)
  • Pawel Warszawski (POL)
  • Gillian Kyle (IRL)
  • Richard Waygood (GBR)
  • Tanya Marcheva (BUL)
  • Kristof Verlinden (BEL)

Chair: Quentin Simonet (FRA)

  • Annette Kaiser (GER)
  • Patrizia Giacchero (ITA)
  • Jean Michel Grimal (FRA)
  • Kleopatra Triantafyllou (GRE)
  • Gabriela Mateikaite (LTU)
  • Phil Nunnerley (GBR)
  • Teodora Kostova (BUL)
  • Kristyna Miratska (CZE)
  • Vasco Lopes Avo (POR)
  • Frida Westlund (SWE)

Chair: Anita Flamand (SUI)

  • Kai Vorberg (GER)
  • Francois Athimon (FRA)
  • Zuzana Baciak Masarykova (SVK)
  • Claire de Ridder (NED)
  • Barbara Török (HUN)
  • Michela Callegari (ITA)

Chair: Quentin Simonet (FRA)

  • Fritz Otto-Erley (GER)
  • Zsuzsi Mityko (HUN)
  • Ad Aarts (NED)
  • Cristiano Cividini (ITA)
  • Bartlomiej Kwiatek (POL)
  • Michael Mayer (SUI)
  • Andrew Counsell (GBR)
  • Anna-Luise Wolfsteiner (AUT)
  • Jan Devaere (BEL)
  • Chair: Soenke Lauterbach (GER)
  • Theo Ploegmakers (NED)
  • Nayla Stossel (SUI)
  • Hidde Frankena (NED)
  • Ulf Bromster (SWE)
  • Avalon Everett (IRL)
  • Carina Mayer (GER)

Responsible for the creation, application and monitoring of the EEF strategic plan

  • Formation of the EEF Strategic Plan 2022-26 accepted by the GA in 2021
  • For more information, please click here
  • Chair: Nayla Stössel
  • Carina Mayer (GER)
  • Simone Perillo (ITA)
  • Alice Ward (GBR)

Current agenda:

  • Work to deliver the new 2022-26 strategy in relation to the promotion of EEF activity
  • Promotion and running of the LES Series
  • Actively seek new commercial partners for the EEF

Strategic Lead: Ulf Brömster (SWE)

Chair: Nadia Kolodchenko 

  • Amanda Curtis (GBR)
  • Iris Huisman (NED)
  • Benedetta Pecini (ITA)
  • Marcus Lundholm (SWE)
  • Zuzana Baciak- Masarykova (SLO)
  • Carina Mayer (GER)
  • Alice Ward (GBR)

Responsible for the creation, application and monitoring of an EEF sustainability policy